Alice knew

That ole caterpillar had it right all along. When i fell down that hole, i should have listened.
 
The Caterpillar and Alice looked at each other for some time in silence: at last the Caterpillar 
took the hookah out of its mouth, and addressed her in a sleepy, languid voice.
 
‘Who are YOU?’ asked the Caterpillar. Not an encouraging opening for a conversation.
 
Alice replied rather shyly: ‘I – I hardly know, Sir. At least, I know who I was when I got up in the 
morning, but I think I must have been changed several times since then.’
 
‘What do you mean by that?’ asked the Caterpillar sternly. ‘Explain yourself!’
 
‘I can’t explain myself, I’m afraid, sir’, said Alice, ‘because I am not myself.’
 
~Lewis Carroll: “Alice in Wonderland”
~Dharma Grandmother, Daily Dharma
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

