Work and Writing

Wow! Its amazing how having a full time job gets in the way of life. I’m coming off of about 6 years of being unemployed or self employed and now with this new job it has been a little depressing. I don’t remember how working people actually get things done. The businesses and agencies that i have to do business with are only open the hours that i work, i know its like that for everyone. When i was working full time, and even more than full time, i handled it in stride too.

I am in training now, so i don’t know what my more permanent shift will be. I hope it will either be the earliest or the latest shift possible at least most of the time. And i badly want to work weekends. I know, weird – huh?

So I am using an old fashioned calendar, one you write on, as well as making reminders in my cell phone. I am also beginning to plan my days better so i can get more of what i want to get done accomplished. So everything is great!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

